Today I noticed how quiet everyone became when one troubled young man suddenly attacked another sitting near him. There was no warning. He simply lunged like a wild animal, pinning the man to the ground before beginning to beating him. I noticed how quickly the young man’s friends responded and how strong they had to be to pull him away.
I noticed how the victim clawed to get away. I noticed the fear in his eyes as he yelled, “What the hell is wrong with you?,” looking at us to answer. I noticed how white his chest was against his black shirt that now hung open, exposing him, and noticed that, as he started to button up his shirt, none of the buttons were missing.
When the attacker walked back in the room a few minutes later, followed closely by his friend, I noticed his t-shirt had been ripped at the seam from neck to shoulder. His skin was bright red. His expression had only changed from rage, to greater rage. We all noticed when he attacked another man because now everyone was watching.

